Nominating Committee

Present

December 19, 2016

James Bullock Carey tucker Mickey Best Vernita Morgan Carolyn Langston Heather Smith David Henry Bill Fowler

- 1. The Committee elected Heather Smith as chair, Vernita Morgan as vice chair, and Carolyn Langston as secretary.
- 2. The following were nominated to fill the vacancies in the committees:

Kelli Haigwood	Recruitment
Jim McGill	Facilities
Jeanette Brown	Facilities
Dinah Van Hook	Facilities
Student Rep	Facilities
Julie Boykin	Facilities
Brandi Cotterman	Human Resources
Michael Champion	Recruitment
Quincie DeLoach	Human Resources
Donald Lee	Human Resources
Juanita Norful	Human Resources
Ray Winiecki	Human Resources
Kim Vaughn	Human Resources
Carol Mitchell	Human Resources

- Two changes were made to the membership of the Nominating Committee: Bill Fowler will be replaced by Linda Rathbun.
 Dean Inman will be replaced by Shondranise Wright.
- The members discussed the responsibilities of the Nominating Committee, the length of terms, and the need to assign staggered terms. It was agreed these issues will be addressed in the next meeting.
- 5. The next meeting was scheduled for January 17, 2017 at 4:00 p.m.