logo-white-w300-transparent

Student Advising Coaches

 

Mission

The Department of Student Advising Coaches is committed to striving for excellence in service by preparing students for a life of continual learning, adaptability, and individual fulfillment. Advising engages students in a developmental process to facilitate educational planning, and to provide guidance toward academic independence and self-sufficiency. 

 

 Student Advising Coaches

 

Dr. John Spencer, Directorphoca thumb l img 5584

General Studies, Industrial Equipment Maintenance, Liberal Arts, Performance & Media Arts, Process Technology, Undecided, Welding

870/864.7141

jspencer@southark.edu

ECC 254 (located in Student Services)

 

Ms. Gabriel Williams

Nursing, EMT/Paramedic, Health Information Technology, Medical Laboratory Science, Occupational Therapist Assistant, Physical Therapist Assistant, Radiologic Technology, Respiratory Therapy, Surgical Technology

870/875.7207

gwilliams@southark.edu

HSC 217 (located on 2nd floor of Health Science Building)

Students may also see their individual Program Directors for advising.

 

Ms. Cathy Harrell

Business and Computer Tech

870/864.8466

charrell@southark.edu

TEC 132 (located on 1st floor of TEC Building)

 

Ms. Heather Smith

Automotive, Cosmetology, CNA, Criminal Justice, Phlebotomy/EKG

870/875.7233

hsmith@southark.edu

ECC 255 (located in Student Services)

 

(Ms. Susan Spicher advises all Education Students, she can be reached at 870/864-7184 or sspicher@southark.edu)

 

Mr. Tim Johnson

Transfer Students, Concurrent Enrollment

870/864.8416

trjohnson@southark.edu

ECC 241 (located in Student Services)

 

 Other Information

 

 

 

 

Admin  |  Login