10-16-2007 Union County Single Parent Scholarship

El Dorado, AR (October 16, 2007) - The Union County Single Parent Scholarship Fund (UCSPSF) Board of Directors met recently and selected scholarship recipients for the Fall 2007 semester.  A total of 29 awards were given.  The number of scholarships awarded each semester depends on the funds available.  Scholarships were awarded to: Vallerie Ahart, Monica Bailey, Lisa Barrios, Jodi Bradford, Judy Brazier, Velma Defee, Felicia Drisdle, Grace Evans, Irene Faulk, Sandra Gray, Heather Harris, Stephanie Ingle, Kelly Jones, Adrienne Lawrence, Kashama Loggins, Quinnetta Lovett, Debbie Monroe, Ashley Murphy, Christie O’Guinn, Jody Pyle, Lorella Parker, Jennifer Roberson, Ebony Ross, La’Geasha Samuels, Kimberly Thomas, Ethel Thompson, Amanda Williams, Karen Worth and Lillie Wright.   Two of the recipients are attending Southern Arkansas University in Magnolia and the others are students at South Arkansas Community College.

Funds for the UCSPSF scholarships are acquired from grants, matching grants from ASPSF and private donations.  To be eligible, one must live in Union County, be enrolled in an Arkansas college or university and be a single parent providing support  of a dependent child or children under the age of 18 in the household. 

For more information about donating to the scholarship fund or applying for a scholarship, contact the Financial Aid Office at South Arkansas Community College at 870-864-7150.

Admin  |  Login