SouthArk’s Travel Policy and Procedures are regulated by the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration (DF&A). Effective January 1, 2003, DF&A adopted changes to the State Travel Regulations which governs reimbursement for travel to State Employees of any State Agency.
Effective March 1, 2009, mileage reimbursement rate is decreased from forty-five (.45) cents to forty-two (.42) per mile. See links below to select reimbursement form needed.
Effective October 1, 2017, through September 30, 2018, lodging and meal reimbursement rates for Arkansas are:
|o Hot Springs||$104||$59|
|o Little Rock||$96||$59|
|o All Other Cities||$93||$51|
These rates are M&IE Rates reflected on the U.S. General Services Administration (GSA) website at www.gsa.govless the $5 per day incidental rate that is NOT authorized by State law for reimbursement. All other state lodging and meal rates can be found on the GSA website under per diem rates.
Effective December 1, 2007, all travel reimbursements must be submitted on the new Travel Expense Reimbursement/Reconciliation Form (TR-1) which can be downloaded to your computer for data entry.
- Travel Expense Reimbursement/Reconciliation Form
- Travel Expense Reimbursement/Reconciliation Form - Mileage Only