## By-Laws of South Arkansas Community College Board of Trustees

## Article I Appointment of Board of Trustees Members Approved: January 18, 2000

Board of Trustees of South Arkansas Community College shall be composed of nine members. The present positions on the Board of Trustees shall expire as shown below:

<b>Position</b>	Board Member	<b>Term Expiration</b>
1	Gary Griffis	December 31, 2022
2	Melissa Jerry	December 31, 2022
3	Kerri Brown	December 31, 2022
4	José Covas	December 31, 2024
5	Wayne Gibson	December 31, 2024
6	Crystal Yeager	December 31, 2024
7	Steve Cousins	December 31, 2026
8	Courtney Crotty	December 31, 2026
9	Scott Street	December 31, 2026

Under the option selected by the Board of Trustees as provided by Act 1349 of 1995, the positions on the Board shall become vacant as current terms expire and persons who are residents and qualified electors of the community college district shall be appointed by the Governor for a term of six (6) years. To the extent possible, the Governor shall assure equitable representation on the Board with regard to race and geographic distribution from throughout the district. Vacancies on the appointed Board due to death, resignation, or other causes shall be filled by appointment of the Governor to serve the remainder of an unexpired term. A person so appointed is eligible for appointment to a subsequent full term on the Board.

Revised: 02-2011, 08-2012, 04-2013, 05-2015, 02-2017, 04-2017, 02-2019