SouthArk News

03-05-2010 Single-Parent Scholarship recipients

More than 50 scholarships have been awarded by the Union County Single-Parent Scholarship Fund Board of Directors for the Spring 2010 semester.

South Arkansas Community College students Angie Aaron, Takarra Artis, Jennifer Aubrey, Monica Bailey, Jeanie Baker, Dana Bibby, Kyna Booker, Joyce Brock, Kendra Brock, Andrea Brown, Christie Choate, Shavonne Collins, Heather Conley, Jazzilyn Curley, Tomeaka Fields, Eleece Frazier, Ratisha Gill, Deatred Glover, Nadene Goin, Lativia Hall, Brianna Hargett, Jay Henard, Kimberly Henry, Stephanie Ingle, Tina Jackson, Michael Jinks, Kelly Jones, Majuna Jones, Tamekia Kesee, Tequila Lee, Kashama Loggins, Ashley Lowery, Deborah Lumsey, Victoria Lumsey, Kristie Morgan, Melissa Moore, Keelie Murphy, Inez Robinson, Brittney Rogers, Kristerica Scott, Bobbie Smith, Chazney Smith, Kinetra Swift, Porsha Teasley, Chrystal Thurman, Romona Tolbert, Jeff Purtle, Kemia Watson, Roxanne White, Marion Wood and Karen Worth each received an award.

To be eligible, a student must live in Union County, be enrolled in any college or university and be a single parent providing support of a dependent child or children under the age of 18 in the household.  

For more information about donating to the scholarship fund or applying for a scholarship, contact the Financial Aid Office at South Arkansas Community College at (870) 864-7150.

Deadline for the fall 2010 semester is Sept. 1.

Admin  |  Login