Secondary Technical Center


Through a consortium of secondary school districts, Union County high school students may pursue a program of technical skills studies on the SouthArk campus. SouthArk offers a minimum of five career/technical programs to qualify high school students. Students may receive, not only high school credits for course completion, but college credits, as well. The cost of tuition is free to the student. Books and tuition are provided through SouthArk's Secondary Technical Center and funded by the local school districts and through the Arkansas Department of Workforce Education.

Programs Currently Available

  • Automotive Service Technology
  • Cosmetology
  • Criminal Justice
  • Health Occupations (High School credit only)
  • Welding


Partnership Schools

  • El Dorado
  • Junction City
  • Norphlet
  • Parkers Chapel
  • Smackover
  • Strong


Faculty and Staff

Kaci Travis
Technical Program Support Specialist

Admin  |  Login