Administrative Affairs Council

Administrative Affairs Council

NAME

TITLE/DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Genevieve White, Chair

Practical Nursing Instructor

gwhite@southark.edu

Dr. Tim Kirk, Chair

Chief Information Officer

tkirk@southark.edu

Bill Fowler

Director of Human Resources

bfowler@southark.edu 

James Virden

Director of Campus Security

JVirden@southark.edu

Valerie Lewis

Financial Accounting Coordinator

vlewis@southark.edu

Ann Southall

Manager of Purchasing/Payables

asouthall@southark.edu

Heath Waldrop

Coordinator of Communication & Marketing

hwaldrop@southark.edu

 FUNCTIONS:

  • To ensure the College meets the institutional support needs in a manner that meets standards and policies set by the South Arkansas Community College Board of Trustees, State of Arkansas and other entities.

SCHEDULE:

  • Meets 3rd Friday of every month at 10:45 a.m. in the Admin. Board Room.

MEMBERSHIP:

  • *Chair: Elect from committee chairs
  • *Administrative Liaison: VPFA
  • *Chief Information Officer
  • *Director of Physical Plant
  • *Director of Human Resources
  • *Director of Public Safety
  • *Controller
  • *Manager of Financial Accounting
  • *Manager of Purchasing/Payables
  • *Coordinator of Marketing/Communications
  • *Student Representative (Appointed by VPSS)
  • *Committee Chairs

MINUTES:

Administrative Technology Advisory Committee

Administrative Technology Advisory Committee

FUNCTIONS:

  • *To provide feedback to the Chief Information Officer and the Executive Cabinet on policies and procedures for administrative technology services offered by the Information Technology Department.
  • *Provides feedback on administrative technology initiatives and the college technology plan.

SCHEDULE:

  • Meets quarterly or more frequently if necessary.

MEMBERSHIP:

  • *Chief Information Officer
  • *Data Administrator
  • *Finance and Administration Representative (Appointed by VPFA)
  • *Faculty from each division (Appointed by VPL)
  • *Student Affairs Representative (Appointed by VPSS)
  • *Community Education Representative (Appointed by VPL)

MINUTES:

Emergency Response Team (ERT)

Emergency Response Team (ERT)

FUNCTIONS:

  • *Respond to emergencies on the South Arkansas Community College campus and sites to help prevent injuries and loss of life and property.
  • *Responsibilities include having a detailed knowledge of the College’s Emergency Operations Plan including recommending necessary updates to the Plan.

SCHEDULE:

  • Meets monthly or more often as needed.

MEMBERSHIP:

  • *President
  • *Vice President of Finance and Administration
  • *Vice President for Learning
  • *Vice President for Student Services
  • *Chief Information Officer
  • *Director of Campus Security
  • *Dean of Health & Natural Sciences
  • *Director of Nursing
  • *Director of Physical Plant
  • *Coordinator of Communication & Marketing
  • *Dean of Community Education
  • *Dean of Business Tech/Dean of Liberl Arts
  • *Chief Institutional Effectiveness & Advancement Officer
  • *Director of Human Resources
  • *Controller
  • *Manager of Financial Accounting
  • *Manager of Purchasing/Payables
  • *Dean of Enrollment Services
  • *Others as assigned

MINUTES:

Facilities, Energy, and Safety Committee

Facilities, Energy, and Safety Committee

NAME

TITLE/DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Carey Tucker Administrative Buiding Coordinator ctucker@southark.edu 
Daryl Mcclellan Director of Physical Plant DMcClellan@southark.edu

James Virden

Director of Public Safety

 JVirdenl@southark.edu

Caroline Hammond Health Science Building Coordinator chammond@southark.edu 

Sherry Howard

Workforce Building Coordinator

showard@southark.edu 

Shannon Forrest

Community Education Representative

sforrest@southark.edu

Dr. James Yates

Ben Whitfield Building Coordinator

jyates@southark.edu

Dr. Tim Kirk

Computer TEC Building Coordinator

tkirk@southark.edu

Dr. Jim Bullock

Conference/Student Center  Coordinator

jbullock@southark.edu 

Daryl Mcclellan

EDIE Village Building Coordinator

 dMcClellan@southark.edu

Philip Shackleford

Library Building Coordinator

pshackleford@southark.edu

Elizabeth Young

Women’s Business Center Building Coordinator

eliyou7797@southark.edu

Ray Winiecki

McGehee/Industrial/Technology/Welding Building Coordinator

 rwiniecki@southark.edu

Ricky Palmer

Maintenance Shop/Office Representative

rpalmer@southark.edu

Kenny Pugh

Maintenance Shop/Office Building Coordinator

kpugh@southark.edu 

Katherine DiBenedetto

Arboretum Building Coordinator

sforrest@southark.edu

Karen Boykin

Warren Education Ctr. Building Coordinator

kdibenedetto@southark.edu 

Jim Roomsburg 309 West Cedar Building Coordinator jroomsburg@southark.edu 
Heath Waldrop Director of Communication/Marketing hwaldrop@southark.edu 

FUNCTIONS:

  • *To assist in the maintenance, cleanliness and planning for the facilities.
  • *Provide direction and leadership in maintaining safe campuses (sites) and reducing energy consumption.
  • *Provide assistance in meeting the State of Arkansas energy reduction mandates.

SCHEDULE:

  • Meets quarterly or more often as needed.

MEMBERSHIP:

  • *Director of Physical Plant
  • *Building Coordinators
  • *Director of Public Safety
  • *Student Representative (Appointed by VPSS)
  • *Three Faculty Representatives (Appointed by VPL)
  • *Community Education Representative (may also be a Building Coordinator-Appointed by VPL)
  • *Student Services Representative (may also be a Building Coordinator-Appointed by VPSS)

MINUTES:

Staff Development Committee

Professional Development Committee

NAME

TITLE/DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

Bill Fowler

Director of Human Resources

bfowler@southark.edu 

Sherry Howard

Dean, Community Education

showard@southark.edu

Ricky Palmer

Classified Representative

rpalmer@southark.edu

Ann Southall

Professional Staff Representative

asouthall@southark.edu

Vicki Badgley

Professional Staff Representative

vbadgley@southark.edu

Grace Palculict

Professional Staff Representative

gpalculict@southark.edu

FUNCTIONS:

  • *Responsible for creating a long-range professional growth plan and certain education training for the staff. The plan will be based on the mission of the College including such items as program assessment data, the strategic plan, statutory compliance requirements, and feedback from students and employees.

SCHEDULE:

  • Meets quarterly or as needed to develop, monitor, and modify the professional development plan.

MEMBERSHIP:

  • *Director of Human Resources
  • *Dean of Community Education
  • *Coordinator of Community Education
  • *One Classified Representative from Finance and Administration (Appointed by VPFA)
  • *One Classified Representative from Student Affairs (Appointed by VPSS)
  • *One Classified Representative from Academic Affairs (Appointed by VPL)
  • *Professional Staff Employee from Finance and Administration (Appointed by VPFA)
  • *Professional Staff Employee from Academic Affairs (Appointed by VPL)
  • *Professional Staff Employee from Student Affairs (Appointed by VPSS)

MINUTES: