South Arkansas Community College received awards during the semi-annual Student Recognition Ceremony recently.
Five students were named Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges: Teresa Woods of Calion, Josephine Harris and Kara Yutzy of El Dorado, Brittany Bennett of Warren and Regan Carlton of Magnolia.
Outstanding Academic Students in the liberal arts division were Taylor Walters (mathematics) and Christopher Smith (mathematics), both of El Dorado; Krista Watt (psychology) of Crossett; Luke Powell (composition) of Downsville, La.; and Alyssa Dupree (speech) of Norphlet.
Outstanding Academic Students in the business and technology division were Shelby Spears (economics), Kelly Scott (accounting), Becky Henley (business statistics) and Lesley Drummond (administrative assistance), all of El Dorado.
Outstanding Academic Students in the health and natural sciences division were Zanna Linder (registered nursing) of Hamburg; Devin Hargrave (practical nursing) of Warren; Jordan Davenport (radiologic technology) of Hampton; Kristen Tushner (radiologic technology) and Andrew Tushner (radiologic technology), both of Haynesville, La.; Stefanie Harrow (phlebotomy and electrocardiography) and Amanda Lyons (anatomy and physiology), both of El Dorado; Tiona Bramley (phlebotomy and EKG) of Summerfield, La.; Hannah Hampton (anatomy and physiology) of Rosston; Bryan Story (anatomy and physiology) of Star City; Kelly Goodwin (anatomy and physiology) of Norphlet; Angela Humphries (anatomy and physiology) and Tamara Ashcraft (chemistry), both of Camden; Courtney Coley (anatomy and physiology) and Tabatha Barbarotto (nursing assistance), both of Smackover; Callie D. Powell (anatomy and physiology) of Downsville; Lillian Shea Green (anatomy and physiology) of Junction City; Alice Winchester (personal and community health) of Magnolia; Matthew Langheld (kinesiology) of Waldo; Greg L. Taylor (physical science) of Spearsville, La.
Outstanding Student Workers were Doris Springer, Drummond and Jill Spencer, all of El Dorado.
Exemplary Student Leaders were Lawanda Hicks (Phi Theta Kappa), Lacie Murphy (Student Government Association) and Michael Welch (SGA), all of Strong; Joe Smith (SouthArk Singers) of Norphlet; Stacy Daugherty (Pi Theta Alpha) of Bastrop, La.; Sara Tinsley (Health Occupation Student Assocation) and Skylar Jones (SGA), both of Smackover; Andrew Tushner (Association of Radiologic Technology Students); Aly Coker (SGA) and Denise Hill (SGA), both of El Dorado; Laura Pennington (SGA) of Waldo; and Tiara McCray (SGA) of Magnolia.