LITTLE ROCK—Members of the Sigma Epsilon Chapter of Phi Beta Lambda at South Arkansas Community College won a host of awards at the recent 2014 Arkansas Spring Leadership Conference.

Anne Moses was selected as the Arkansas PBL Member of the Year, Ruby Billings and Beth Moses were named as Who's Who in Arkansas PBL and Donna Hendricks received a Special Adviser Award.

The SouthArk chapter was recognized as the largest in Arkansas and the 10th largest in the nation. It also was recognized as the chapter with the largest membership in its professional division, and as one of only two Gold Chapters in the state.

In competitive categories, Sigma Epsilon hauled in nine first-place awards, 16 second-place awards and 10 third-place awards.

First-place finishers were Jennifer Miletello (administrative services), Jill Spencer (client services), Ryan Crawford (networking concepts), Tamera Wells (personal finance), Beth Moses (project management) and Capri Scharbor (word processing); and the teams of Janice Shelton, Miletello and Spencer (community services project); Anne Moses and Vinit Modi (desktop publishing); and Macie Carelock, Marcus Morris and Lewis Whatley (network design).
Second-place finishers were Rachel Miller (administrative services), Miletello (business communication, computer applications, computerized accounting), Janeen Watkins (business English), Logan Stratton (business etiquette), Spencer (business math), Scharbor (scrapbook, client services), Crawford (computer concepts), Christopher Smith (information management), Tammie Carrier (business report), Wells (marketing concepts), Kristi Rogers (project management) and Christine Jones (word processing); and the team of Justin Hollingsworth, Michael Roberts and Stratton (network design).
Third-place finishers were Scharbor (administrative services), Stratton (business math, cyber security), Nikita Culpepper (business presentation), Spencer (computerized accounting), Edmund Gusby (help desk), Shelton (impromptu speaking), Hollingsworth (networking concepts), Jennifer Medlin (sales presentation) and Tyler Steward (statistical analysis).

Additionally, members of the chapter received nine fourth-place awards and four fifth-place awards.