TITLE/DEPARTMENT

NAME

EMAIL

Chief Institutional Effectiveness & Advancement Officer 

Dr. Stephanie Tully-Dartez, Facilitator

stully-dartez@southark.edu

President

Dr. Barbara Jones

bjones@southark.edu

Vice President for Finance and Administration

Mr. Carey Tucker

ctucker@southark.edu

Interim Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs/Provost

Dr. Jim Bullock

jbullock@southark.edu

Associate Vice President for Administration

Dr. Tim Kirk wtkirk@southark.edu

Interim Associate Vice President for Arts, Sciences, and Academic Support

Dr. James Yates jyates@southark.edu

Distance Learning Director

Robert Norman

rnorman@southark.edu

Foundation Director

Cynthia Reyna

creyna@southark.edu

Financial Aid Director

Veronda Tatum

vtatum@southark.edu

Testing and Learning Center Director

Casey Martin

cmartin@southark.edu

Library Director

Philip Shackelford

pshackelford@southark.edu

Student Success Services Director

Vanessa Williams

vwilliams@southark.edu

Health Sciences Dean

Caroline Hammond

chammond@southark.edu

Enrollment Services Dean/Student Affairs Chair

Dean Inman

dinman@southark.edu

Workforce & Continuing Education Dean

Sherry Howard

showard@southark.edu

Career & Technical Education Dean

Ray Wniecki rwiniecki@southark.edu

Academic Affairs Chair

Susan Spicher

spicher@southark.edu

Director of Career Pathways

Kathy Reaves

kreaves@southark.edu

Administrative Affairs Chair/Accounting Coordinator

Valerie Lewis

vlewis@southark.edu

Liberal Arts Faculty

Dr. Ken Bridges

kbridges@southark.edu

Liberal Arts Faculty

Dr. Carolyn Langston

clangston@southark.edu

Health Sciences Faculty

Peg Cole

pcole@southark.edu

Liberal Arts Faculty

Keith Everett

keverett@southark.edu

Career & Technical Education Faculty

Quincie Deloach qdeloach@southark.edu

Career & Technical Education Faculty

Ted James tjames@southark.edu
Health Sciences Faculty Bernadette Hall

BGHall@southark.edu

Nominating Committee Chair Heather Smith

HSmith@southark.edu

FUNCTIONS:

  • *Communication and information sharing
  • *Reporting of data, information, and outcomes
  • *Strategic planning
  • *Monitoring
  • *Coordinating of ideas and plans
  • *Having individual experts to answer questions about proposals, etc.
  • *No voting on the Planning Council

SCHEDULE:

  • Meets 4th Friday of every month at 10:45 a.m.

MEMBERSHIP:

  • *Chief Institutional Effectiveness & Advancement Officer (Facilitator)
  • *President
  • *VP for Fiscal Affairs
  • *VP for Academic Affairs
  • *VP for Student Services
  • *Associate Vice President for Administration
  • *Administrative Directors (Distance Learning, Library, Foundation, Financial Aid, Learning Center, Counseling)
  • *Deans
  • *Council Chairs (Academic Affairs, Student Affairs, Administrative Affairs)
  • *Faculty Representatives (two from each Division)
  • *SGA President

MINUTES: