Academic Affairs Council

MEETING MINUTES

Date: Thursday, August 16, 2018

Time: 5:00 p.m.

Place: ECC Murphy I & II

- I. Approval of minutes of the last meeting held on Friday, May 4, 2018.
- **II.** Chair Transition Susan Spicher to Dr. Sterling Claypoole

III. Standing Committee Election Announcements (If Quorum cannot be achieved, committee will report at the next Council meeting.)

- a. Academic Standards Committee
 - i. Chair Ashley Dougan
 - ii. Vice Chair Dr. Susanne Wache
 - iii. Secretary Brandy Mendoza
- b. Assessment Committee
 - i. Chair Vicki Badgley
 - ii. Vice Chair Sarah Bauldree
 - iii. Secretary Nancy Whitmore
- c. Curriculum Committee
 - i. Chair Dr. Sterling Claypoole
 - ii. Vice Chair Tami Smith
 - iii. Secretary Dr. Ken Bridges
- d. Distance Learning Committee
 - i. Chair Jimi Roomsburg
 - ii. Vice Chair Genevieve White
 - iii. Secretary Benjamin Cagle

e. <u>Faculty Affairs Committee</u>

- i. Chair Roslyn Turner
- ii. Vice Chair Susan Spicher
- iii. Secretary Lauren Johnson
- f. Library Committee
 - i. Chair Beverly Land
 - ii. Vice Chair Zanna Linder
 - iii. Secretary Amanda Baker

II. Announcements

a. Next Committee meetings please review the committee functions and provide updates on meeting schedules

III. Adjourn