## **Academic Standards**

## MEETING MINUTES

Date: Thursday, August 16, 2018

Time: 4:00 p.m.

Place: ECC Murphy I & II

**I.** Call to order- Roslyn Nipper called the meeting to order at 4:00 pm

## II. Roll Call

a. The following committee members were present:

Ashley Dougan-Vice Chair Liberal Arts
Brandy Mendoza-Secretary Health Sciences
Dr. Susan Wache Liberal Arts
Vicki Badgley Liberal Arts

Connie Short Continuing Education Staff Member

Scott Larkin Liberal Arts

• Garrett Trussell Career and Technical

- b. The following committee members were absent: Roslyn Nipper- not employed here
- III. Approval of minutes from last meeting- no minutes presented for the last meeting
- IV. Old Business- None
- V. New Business- Transition from Vice-Chair, Election of new chair, and election of secretary.

Ashley Dougan - ChairLiberal Arts

Brandy Mendoza- Health Sciences

Garrett Trussell- Career & Technical Education

Dr. Susanne Wache- Liberal Arts

Scott Larkin-Liberal Arts

Vicki Badgley-Liberal Arts

Connie Short- Continuing Education Staff Member

Dean Inman - PermanentAdministrative / Dean of Enrollment Services

Dr. Jim Bullock - Ex-officio Vice President for Academic Affairs

**VI. Adjournment-** A motion was made by Vicki Bagley to adjourn and was seconded by Connie Short. Committee adjourned at 4:30 pm

Minutes submitted by: Brandy Mendoza