Academic Support Committee

MEETING MINUTES November 12th, 2020

I. Call to order:

This was an electronic meeting.

II. Roll Call

The following members responded to the email vote: Kathryn Bourne, Joy DuPont, Dr. Justin Geurin, Caroline Hammond, Dr. Carolyn Langston, Dr. Rhonda Lee-Ernest, Kimberly Moore, Philip Shackelford, Brooks Walthall, and Dr. Jim Yates.

III. Approval of minutes from October 10th meeting.

An electronic vote was sent out for approval of the October 10th minutes. They were approved with the time revised from 9:00am to 10:45am.

IV. New Business Christy Wilson was removed from this committee to serve on the Assessment Committee and Dr. Langston was added as a new member. Christy was the Vice-Chair. This leaves a vacancy for Vice Chair. An email for nominations was sent out and the New Vice Chair of the Academic Support Committee is Amanda Rhodes.

V. Discussion: None

VI. Adjourn: The next meeting will be on December 12th @ 10:45am

Minutes submitted by: Genevieve White