# **Assessment Committee**

## **MEETING MINUTES**

Date: Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Time: 4:00 p.m.

Place: TEC Conference Room, West Campus

I. **Call to Order**: Christy Wilson called to order the regular meeting of the Assessment Committee at 4:05 pm on Tuesday, January 9<sup>th</sup> in the TEC Conference Room.

#### II. Roll Call

- a. Present: Mandi Haynes, Nancy Whitmore, Christy Wilson (Chair), Roslyn Turner, Heather Smith, Vicki Badgley (Vice-Chair), Genevieve White (Secretary), Robert Norman, Dean Inman, Ray Winiecki, Caroline Hammond, Jim Yates, Sherry Howard, and Stephanie Tully-Dartez
- b. Absent: Sarah Bauldree, James DuBose, and Karsten Tidwell
- III. **Minutes:** The minutes from the December email meeting were presented for review. A motion was made by Whitmore to approve the minutes and seconded. Motion passed.

### IV. Old Business:

- a. The ARRT groups and reports have been assigned. ARRT teams are to report their results at the February 2018, committee meeting.
- b. The Academic Assessment Manual sub-committee report has been postponed until March 2018.

### V. New Business:

- a. Suggested committee membership changes based on the revised definitions of ex-officio and advisory were presented (Attachment A). A motion was made by Whitmore to approve the recommended changes. The motion was seconded and passed unanimously.
- b. A discussion was brought forward concerning Badgley's role as vice-chair of the committee. According to the revised APM 1.10, Ex-officio description, "The ex-officio member has all the privileges, including the right to vote, and may hold the office of secretary for the committee, but no higher office." White made a motion for Badgley to remain vice-chair of the committee for

the remainder of 2017-2018. The motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

- c. ARRT assignments and the roles of the review teams were discussed. Wilson separated the committee members into groups of two to three and asked the groups to review a sample report. This served as a training for how to conduct the ARRT assignments.
- VI. **Announcements**: Stephanie Tully-Dartez asked the committee to make a proposal at the February meeting on whether or not we should keep assessment coaches for the upcoming year and how many are needed. This item is needed for budget review.
- VII. **Adjourn**: The regular January meeting of the Assessment Committee was adjourned at 4:50 pm. The next meeting will be held on February 13<sup>th</sup> on the East Campus.

2/12/2018

### **Attachment A**

## ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE

2017-2018

CHAIR: Christy Wilson Vice-Chair: Vicki Badgley Secretary: Genevieve White

Voting Members	Title/Department
James DuBose	Faculty Member – Career & Technical Education
Karsten Tidwell	Faculty Member – Career & Technical Education
Sarah Bauldree	Faculty Member – Health Sciences
Mandi Haynes	Faculty Member – Health Sciences
Nancy Whitmore	Faculty Member – Liberal Arts
Christy Wilson, Chair	Faculty Member – Liberal Arts
Roslyn Turner	Faculty Member – Liberal Arts
Heather Smith	Student Services Member
Ex-Officio: Voting Members	Representative
Vicki Badgley, Vice-Chair	Assessment Coach (Faculty)
Genevieve White, Secretary	Assessment Coach (Faculty)
Robert Norman	Director of Distance Learning
Sherry Howard	Dean of Continuing Education
Ray Winiecki	Dean of Career & Technical Education
Caroline Hammond	Dean of Health Sciences
Dr. James Yates	Dean of Liberal Arts
Dean Inman	Dean of Enrollment Services
Ex-Officio Advisory: Non-Voting/ Non-Quorum	Representative
Dr. Stephanie Tully- Dartez	Chief IE and Advancement Officer
Sherry Howard	Dean of Continuing Education
Ray Winiecki	Dean of Career & Technical Education
Caroline Hammond	Dean of Health Sciences
Dr. James Yates	Dean of Liberal Arts