Committee

MEETING MINUTES

Date: Friday, February 21, 2020

Time: 10:45 am

Place: Adm Board Room

I. Call to order – Having no quorum, no call to order was made

II. Roll Call

- a. **The following committee members were present:** Charley Hankins, Kathy Reaves, Jim Yates, Dusty Shepherd, Dr. Tim Kirk
- b. The following committee members were excused: Lauri Wilson
- c. The following committee members were absent:
- d. The following guests attended the meeting: Dr. Bentley Wallace
- III. **Approval of minutes from last meeting** Having no quorum, minutes were not approved.
- IV. Old Business None presented

V. Actions -

- a. Facilities, Energy and Safety James Yates, Chair No Report
- Human Resources Juanita Norful, Chair Dusty Shepherd introduced as Director of the Physical Plant
- c. Institutional Technology Advisory Kathy Reaves, Chair No Report
- d. **Professional Development Lauri Wilson, Chair –** Katheryn Bourne was announced as a new member representing the Health Science Division.

VI. Discussions -

- a. Facilities, Energy and Safety James Yates, Chair No Report
- b. **Human Resources Juanita Norful, Chair –** No Report
- c. Institutional Technology Advisory Kathy Reaves, Chair No Report

d. **Professional Development – Lauri Wilson, Chair** – No Report

VII. Announcements -

- a. Facilities, Energy and Safety James Yates, Chair No Report
- b. Human Resources Juanita Norful, Chair No Report
- c. Institutional Technology Advisory Kathy Reaves, Chair No Report
- d. **Professional Development Lauri Wilson, Chair** No Report

VIII. General Announcements -

- a. No announcements were made. Discussion was had with Dr. Wallace about the purpose and function of the Administrative Affairs Council.
- **IX.** Adjournment Having no quorum, no adjournment was made. Meeting dissolved at 11:01.

Minutes submitted by: Charley Hankins, Chair