# Committee

# **MEETING MINUTES**

Date: Friday, October 15, 2021 Time: 10:45 am Place: Microsoft Teams

I. Call to order – 10:40 am by Mike Roberts, Chair

## II. Roll Call

- 1) **The following committee members were present** Mike Roberts, Chair, Tim Kirk, James Virden, Sarah Johnson, Roslyn Turner, Susanne Wache, John Baine, TC Brasher, and Ann Southall, recorder.
- 2) The following committee members were excused: Bill Fowler
- 3) The following committee members were absent: Heath Waldrop
- 4) **The following guests attended the meeting** Mary Kate Sumner, Byron Winn, Gregory Hawkins, Cassandra Tavorn, Brandi Cotterman, Carolyn Langston, Melanie Parks, Eric Burton, Amelia Yarbrough, Caroline Hammond, Barry Bagwell and Sam Allen.

#### III. New Business -

 APM 1.10 – Human Resources Committee recommended several administrative changes to APM to be more accurate with actual activities. More clearly defined positions to update position title changes and otherwise to more accurately represent members identification. Professional Development Committee amending wording on meeting rotation relating to more in line with needs of Convocation as well as some title updates. Motion to accept changes in Human Resources and Professional Development changes made by Barry Bagwell. Motion passed.

Emergency Response Committee to be removed from Shared Governance, APM 1.10- Roslyn Turner moved and motion passed

 APM 2.35A updates – updates were reviewed and clarifications by Brandi Cotterman discussion about adding link instead of having the specifics in the APM. Motion by Roslyn Turner to accept. Motion passed.

#### IV. Approval of minutes-

1) September 17, 2021 – Motion to approve by Susanne Wache - Motion passes

#### V. Chair Updates – Michael Roberts, Chair

1) Institutional Technology Advisory Chair vacancy

### VI. Old Business -

1) Election of Vice Chair for 2021-2022 – tabled until a future month when all positions are filled

#### VII. Actions -

- 1) Facilities, Energy and Safety Susanne Wache, Chair Waiting on some replacement of committee members. Meeting will be scheduled in the near future.
- 2) Human Resources Sarah Johnson, Chair Actions from HR Committee were 2.35 APM as presented and the function updates in 1.10 as previously discussed in new business.
- 3) Institutional Technology Advisory Vacant, Chair Has not met.
- 4) **Professional Development Roslyn Turner Chair** Only comments are as addressed in APM 1.10 as noted above.

#### VIII. Discussions -

- 1) Facilities, Energy and Safety Susanne Wache, Chair No additional discussions
- 2) Human Resources Sarah Johnson, Chair No report
- 3) Institutional Technology Advisory Vacant, Chair No Report
- 4) Professional Development Roslyn Turner, Acting Chair no additional discussions

#### IX. Announcements -

- 1) Facilities, Energy and Safety –Susanne Wache, Chair None
- 2) Human Resources Sarah Johnson, Chair New Vice Chair and Secretary Kelly Roper
- 3) Institutional Technology Advisory Vacant, Chair None
- 4) **Professional Development Roslyn Turner, Acting Chair** Amanda Rhodes Vice Chair and Lauri Wilson is Secretary.
- X. General Announcements None
- XI. Adjournment Adjourned at 11:11 am

Minutes submitted by: Ann Southall, Recorder

Page 2 of 2