Nominating Committee

Present

January 17, 2017

Mickey Best
James Bullock
David Henry
Carolyn Langston
Vernita Morgan
Linda Rathbun
Heather Smith
Shondranise Wright

- 1. The meeting was called to order by Heather Smith at 4:11.
- The minutes of the previous meeting were approved with one revision: Michael Champion had been nominated for Recruitment Committee but was incorrectly listed.
- 3. Two nominees had not accepted their nominations because they were already serving on other committees. The members agreed to nominate Shannon Rogers to replace Quincie DeLoach on the Human Resources Committee. However, since no other candidate was available, it was agreed to ask Jim McGill to serve on two committees.
- 4. Since it appeared that the list of committees and members previously provided was inaccurate, Dr. Best suggested that the chairs of each committee be asked to peruse the list of members to ensure that all areas are represented appropriately and in a manner consistent with the APM Policy 1.10.
- 5. Dr. Bullock pointed out that not all employees have been assigned to committees. Dr. Best suggested that the APM may need to be revised to include more members on some committees.
- 6. It was agreed that each committee should assign terms to their members, asking that they serve terms of one, two, or three years.
- 7. The members of the Nominating Committee selected the term lengths they wanted to serve with the following results:

David Henry and Heather Smith will serve one-year terms.

Vernita Morgan and Linda Rathbun will serve two-year terms

Carolyn Langston and Shondranise Wright will serve three-year terms.

8. The meeting adjourned at 5:05. No additional meetings were scheduled for the current semester.