# Retention and Student Success Committee

# **MEETING Minutes**

Date: October 12th, 2022

Time: 4:00 p.m.

Place: Microsoft Teams

#### I. Call to Order

a. *Mike Laws* called to order the regular meeting of the Retention and Student Success Committee at 4:00 on Wednesday, October 12, 2022, via Microsoft Teams

#### II. Roll Call

- a. **The following committee members were present:** Katie Bourne, Jim Yates, Angie Parker, Cassie Tavorn, Curt Scocia, Monica Stell, Ashley Holt, Benjamin Cagle, Jayna Winiecki, Dr. Tully-Dartez, Tim Johnson
- b. The following committee members were excused: Kathy Reaves
- c. The following committee members were absent:

#### **III. Approval of Minutes**

a. Approval of minutes of the last meeting held on April 13th, 2022. *Jim Yates* made a motion to approve the minutes with no changes. *Jayna Winiecki* seconding the motion. The minutes were approved as written.

a.

### IV. Chair Updates – Michael Laws, Chair

- a. Vice Chair: *Jim Yates* volunteered to be vice chair. *Cassie Tavorn* motioned to approve Jim Yates as Vice Chair. *Angie Parker* seconded the motion. Motion carried.
- b. Secretary: *Jim Yates* made a motion for Katie Bourne to be secretary. *Dr. Tavorn* seconded the motion. The motion carried.
- c. Times for meetings: *Angie Parker* made a motion for meetings to be second Wednesday of the month at 4 PM. *Jim Yates* seconded the motion. Motion carried.

#### V. Old Business

- a. Presentation and Discussion of Retention Plan Data Summary Report: discussion on how this was completed last semester
- b. Vote needed to approve/not approve Retention Plan Data Summary Report: discussion on how this was completed last semester

## VI. New Business

- a. Plan to meet with Dr. Stephanie Tully-Dartez for plan of retention plan
- b. Discussions: none

#### VII. Announcements

a. Times that we approve for the next month Retention and Student Success Committee.

## VIII.Adjourn

a. A motion to adjourn was made by Jim Yates and seconded by Cassie Tavorn. The meeting was adjourned at 4:26 PM.

Minutes submitted by: Katie Bourne