Mission

The Department of Student Advising Coaches is committed to striving for excellence in service by preparing students for a life of continual learning, adaptability, and individual fulfillment. Advising engages students in a developmental process to facilitate educational planning, and to provide guidance toward academic independence and self-sufficiency.

Student Advising Coaches

If you need help dealing with a student issue, click here to visit the Retention Center.

Tracy Yacobellis
All Health Science students
870-875-7207
tyacobellis@southark.edu

*Students may also see their individual Program Directors for advising.

**Occupational Therapy Assistant students see Cynthia Meyer, Program Director for advising
870-864-7171
cmeyer@southark.edu
__________________________________________________________________________

Heather Smith
General Studies, Liberal Arts, Automotive, Business and Computer Tech, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice, General Technology, Mechatronics, Process Technology, Welding, Undecided
870-875-7233
hsmith@southark.edu
ECC 255 (located in Student Services)


 __________________________________________________________________________

Dean Inman
Academic Advising
870-864-7142
dinman@southark.edu  
ECC 258 (located in Student Services)

__________________________________________________________________________

Tim Johnson
Concurrent Credit, Transfer Students
870-864-8416
trjohnson@southark.edu
ECC 241 (located in Student Services)
 

__________________________________________________________________________

Kathy Reaves
Career Pathways students
870-864-8458
kreaves@southark.edu
ECC 253 (located in Student Services)

__________________________________________________________________________

Susan Spicher
Education
870-864-7184
sspicher@southark.edu
Whitfield classroom building, 2nd floor, north end