Giving to SouthArk

Board of Directors

Together We are Changing Lives and Building Our Community

The South Arkansas Community College Foundation Board of Directors is comprised of a diverse group of business, industry and community leaders in south Arkansas.  A non-profit organization recognized by the Internal Revenue Service under 501(c)3 regulations, the Foundation’s governing Board of Directors consists of distinguished community and business leaders. This volunteer board directs the activities of the Foundation and ensures its funds are being used in a manner consistent with the mission of the Foundation and for the purposes specified by donors.







Greg Withrow
General Manager
El Dorado Chemical Company

Robert L. Robinson, IV
Vice President
Simmons First Bank, President and CEO

Robin Carroll
Circuit Judge
Fourth Division



Melissa Jerry
First Financial Bank, CFO


food donation directors
Members of the South Arkansas Community College Foundation Board of Directors


Austin Barrow
El Dorado Festivals & Events, President & C.O.O.

Dr. Kristi Elia

Wayne Gibson
Murphy Oil Corporation, Special Projects Manager

Carolane Hays
Community Leader and Volunteer

Jay Helm
Noalmark Broadcasting, General Manager

Phil Herring
Herring Furniture Company, Owner

Jane James
Community Leader and Volunteer

Rodney Landes, Jr.
Community Leader and Volunteer

Dr. Carolyn Langston, Emeritus
South Arkansas Community College Business Faculty

Alice Mahony
El Dorado Education Foundation, Vice President

Terry Norman
Nortran, Inc., Owner

Kent Rice
Murphy USA, Director, Wholesale, Sales, and Reporting 

Joyce Rutledge
Rutledge Properties, Owner

David Skinner
BancorpSouth, President

Dale Smart
Murphy Oil Corporation, Attorney

Kyle Swift
Medical Center of South Arkansas, CEO

Jeff Teague
Teague Auto Group, Owner

Shari Terry
Murphy USA, Supervisor, Fuel and Freight Accounts Payable

Charles Thomas
Calion Lumber Company, Owner

Jim Tidwell
Great Lakes Solutions, Plant Manager, Bromine/Brine/SouthPlant

Admin  |  Login